Loading
  • Corrections Officer Opening

    The Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a full-time Corrections Officer.
    Click here for more information or to apply
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.

    Click here for more information or to apply
  • Weed Control Announcement

    Buffalo County Weed Control will no longer be spraying bareground effective immediately. Please read this letter and resolution for more information.
  • Notice of Adoption (Adult Entertainment)
    Notice is hereby given of the adoption of an ordnance regarding adult entertainment.

    Click here for more information.
  • Jail Nurse Opening

    The Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a Full-Time Jail Registered Nurse.
    Click here for more information or to apply
  • Notice to Bidders (2014 or 2015, 1/2 or 3/4 ton Pickups)
    Separate, sealed bids will be received at the regular meeting of the Buffalo County Board of Supervisors, Buffalo County Courthouse, until 10:00 A.M. on Tuesday, May 13, 2014.

    Click here for more information
    
Supervisor Names
Supervisors Names

 District 1  Ivan Klein
 PO Box 134
 Gibbon, NE 68840 
 iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-468-6116
 District 2  Francis "Buss" Biehl
 29775 160th Rd
 Kearney, NE 68847 
 fbiehl@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-236-5082
 District 3  Joseph Brayton
 6504 2nd Avenue
 Kearney, NE 68847 
 jbrayton@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-237-7792
 District 4  Dennis Reiter
 925 N Church Street
 Elm Creek, NE 68836 
 dreiter@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-856-4024
 District 5  Sherry Morrow
 713 W 29th Street
 Kearney, NE 68845 
 smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-236-6267
 District 6  William McMullen
 3806 Avenue F
 Kearney, NE 68847 
 wmcmullen@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-234-4878
 District 7  Kent Greder
 1210 5th Avenue
 Kearney, NE 68845 
 kgreder@buffalocounty.ne.gov
 Home Phone: 308-224-6385

Buffalo County Board Chairman – William McMullen
Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman – Ivan Klein